NKS Requirements

Contributors ebarcott

In order to use NetApp Kubernetes Service (NKS) to create and manage Kubernetes clusters, you will need:

  1. A set of valid, active credentials from a cloud service provider, in order to host your clusters. NKS currently supports:

    • Amazon Web Services (AWS)

    • Amazon EKS

    • Google Compute Engine (GCE)

    • Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE)

    • Microsoft Azure

    • Microsoft AKS

  2. A NetApp Kubernetes Service NKS account. We offer a free 30-day trial with no credit card required.

  3. Working knowledge of Kubernetes basics. If you are new to Kubernetes, we recommend the following resources:

NetApp Kubernetes Service supports contemporary versions of the most commonly utilized standards-based browsers and is qualified with the desktop versions of:

  • Chrome

  • Firefox

  • Safari

  • Edge