This documentation is for a previous release of Cloud Manager.
Go to the docs for the latest release.

Supported Google Cloud storage classes and regions

Contributors netapp-bcammett

Cloud Tiering supports the Standard storage class and most Google Cloud regions.

Supported access tiers

Cloud Tiering uses the Standard access tier for your inactive data.

Supported Google Cloud regions

Cloud Tiering supports the following regions.


  • Iowa

  • Los Angeles

  • Montreal

  • N. Virginia

  • Oregon

  • Sao-Paulo

  • South Carolina

Asia Pacific

  • Hong Kong

  • Mumbai

  • Osaka

  • Singapore

  • Sydney

  • Taiwan

  • Tokyo


  • Belgium

  • Finland

  • Frankfurt

  • London

  • Netherlands

  • Zurich