Contributors netapp-aherbin

You can manage your service in various ways within NetApp SaaS Backup (formerly named "NetApp Cloud Control") including activating a new services, deactivating a existing services, purging data, and canceling a job.

Activating a service

If needed, you can activate one or more SaaS Backup for Office 365 services. Microsoft Exchange Online or Microsoft SharePoint Online must be activated before you can activate Microsoft Office 365 Groups.

Steps
  1. Click Services from the left navigation pane.
    Screenshot of services button

  2. Click the Microsoft Office 365 link.
    mso365 settings

  3. Click Activate next to the service that you want to activate.

  4. Click Confirm.

Deactivating a service

If needed, you can deactivate one or more of your SaaS Backup for Office 365 services. If you deactivate a service, all of the schedules associated with that service are removed and no further backup is performed. You can still view the last backup that occurred before deactivation and you can still perform restores.

Steps
  1. Click Services from the left navigation pane.
    Screenshot of services button

  2. Click the Microsoft Office 365 link.
    mso365 settings

  3. Click Deactivate next to the service that you want to deactivate.

  4. Click Confirm.

Adding a license

Education domains can have a license for faculty and a separate license for students.

Steps
  1. Click Services from the left navigation pane.
    Screenshot of services button

  2. Click bluecircle icon icon in the right corner.

  3. Enter the license information.

  4. Click Validate Subscription.

  5. Click Next.

  6. Click Save.

Adding security groups

You can add up to 3 security groups. You can then use your security groups as filtering options in SaaS Backup. After you add a security group, it cannot be deleted.

New security groups must be discovered through an AutoSync or a manual synchronization before they can be added.
Create, edit, or delete a security group in the Admin Center.

Steps
  1. Click ACCOUNT SETTINGS.

  2. Click SECURITY GROUPS.

  3. In the search field, enter the name of the security group you want to add.

  4. Click Add.

Purging a user, site collection, or Office 365 group

You can completely remove all the data associated with a user, site collection, or Office 365 group. Purged data is recoverable for seven days. After seven days, the data is permanently deleted.

Steps
  1. Click the configuration icon configure Icon next to your SaaS Backup userid in the top left corner.

  2. Select ACCOUNT SERVICE.

  3. Click RETAIN AND PURGE.

  4. Under Purge Data, select the Type of Service (Exchange, OneDrive, or SharePoint) from the dropdown menu.

  5. Search for the user, site collection, or Office 365 group that you want to purge.
    For Microsoft Exchange Online or OneDrive for Business, enter the user or Office 365 group name. For SharePoint Online, enter the site collection name.
    Note: If you the user has an archive mailbox, the username of the archive mailbox is prefixed by "In-Place Archive".

  6. When the search result returns, click the bluecircle icon to select the user, site collection, or Office 365 group.

  7. Click Save.

  8. Click Yes to confirm that you want purge the data.

Canceling a job

If you have initiated an immediate backup or an immediate restore, but need to cancel it before it is completed, you can do so.

Steps
  1. Click Jobs from the left navigation pane.
    jobs button

  2. Under Recent Running Jobs, click the job that you want to cancel.

  3. Click Cancel.
    The progress of the cancelled job is displayed under Recent Completed Jobs.