English

Purging a user, site collection, or Office 365 group

Contributors netapp-rlithman netapp-aherbin Download PDF of this page

You can completely remove all the data associated with a user, site collection, or Office 365 group. Purged data is recoverable for seven days. After seven days, the data is permanently deleted and the user license is automatically released.

Steps
  1. Click the configuration icon Screenshot of configuration icon next to your SaaS Backup user id in the top left corner.

  2. Select ACCOUNT SETTINGS.

  3. Click RETAIN AND PURGE.

  4. Under Purge Data, select the Type of Service (Exchange, OneDrive, or SharePoint) from the dropdown menu.

  5. Search for the user, site collection, or Office 365 group that you want to purge.
    For Microsoft Exchange Online or OneDrive for Business, enter the user or Office 365 group name. For SharePoint Online, enter the site collection name.

    NOTE: If the user has an archive mailbox, the username of the archive mailbox is prefixed by "In-Place Archive".

  6. When the search result returns, click the Blue plus sign icon to select the user, site collection, or Office 365 group.

  7. Click Save.

  8. Click Yes to confirm that you want purge the data.