volume clone sharing-by-split undo stop

Stop an ongoing undo-sharing operation

Availability: This command is available to cluster and Vserver administrators at the advanced privilege level.

Description

The volume clone sharing-by-split undo stop command stops the process of reverting the shared physical blocks from the split volume. If you restart the undo-sharing operation, scan begins from the beginning because no information about previously achieved progress is saved, but previously unshared blocks are not processed again. This command is only supported for flexible volumes.

Parameters

-vserver <Vserver Name> - Vserver Name
This parameter specifies the vserver that the volume exists on.
-volume <volume name> - Volume Name
This parameter specifies the volume whose unsharing of blocks will be stopped.

Examples

The following example stops an ongoing undo-sharing scan for volume vol_clone1 on vserver vs1:

cluster1::> volume clone sharing-by-split undo stop -vserver vs1 -volume vol_clone1