You can delete a group from Unified Manager when the group is no longer required.
Before you begin
None of the storage objects (clusters, SVMs, or volumes) must be associated with any group rule that is associated with the group that you want to delete.
You must have the Application Administrator or Storage Administrator role.
In the left navigation pane, click Storage Management > Groups.
In the Groups tab, select the group that you want to delete, and then click Delete.
In the Warning dialog box, confirm the deletion by clicking Yes.
Deleting a group does not delete the group actions that are associated with the group. However, these group actions will be unmapped after the group is deleted.