Resynchronize dialog box

Contributors bsandee2

The Resynchronize dialog box enables you to resynchronize data on a SnapMirror or SnapVault relationship that was previously broken and then the destination was made a read/write volume. You might also resynchronize when a required common Snapshot copy on the source volume is deleted causing SnapMirror or SnapVault updates to fail.

Resynchronization Options tab

The Resynchronization Options tab enables you to set the transfer priority and the maximum transfer rate for the protection relationship that you are resynchronizing.

  • Transfer Priority

    The priority at which the transfer is run. You can select either Normal or Low. Relationships with policies that specify a normal transfer priority run before those with policies that specify a low transfer priority.

  • Max Transfer Rate

    Specifies the maximum rate at which data is transferred between clusters over the network. When selected, network bandwidth is limited to the value that you specify. You can enter a numerical value and then select either kilobytes per second (KBps), megabytes per second (MBps), gigabytes per second (GBps), or TBps. If you choose not to use a maximum transfer rate, the baseline transfer between relationships is unlimited.

Source Snapshot Copies tab

The Source Snapshot Copies tab displays the following information about the source Snapshot copy that is used for the baseline transfer:

  • Source Volume

    Displays the names of the corresponding source volumes.

  • Destination Volume

    Displays the names of the selected destination volumes.

  • Source Type

    Displays the volume type: either Read/write or Data Protection.

  • Snapshot Copy

    Displays the Snapshot copy that is used for the data transfer. Clicking the Snapshot copy value displays the Select Source Snapshot Copy dialog box, in which can select a specific Snapshot copy for your transfer, depending on the type of protection relationship you have and the operation you are performing.

Command buttons

  • Submit

    Begins the resynchronization process and closes the Resynchronize dialog box.

  • Cancel

    Cancels your selections and closes the Resynchronize dialog box.