Manage a template

Contributors

You can clone a template, share a template, edit the details of an existing template, and delete a template.

Sharing a template saves the time and effort required to create and customize a template that has already been created by a user. Shared templates can be mutually changed by shared users, allowing several users to make modifications to a single golden template.

About this task

  • Access to shared templates can be revoked at any time.

  • Shared users can delete this template from their account at any time.

Steps
  1. From the left pane, click Config Drift.

  2. Click clone to make a copy of the template.

  3. Click share and enter the usernames with whom you want to share the template.

    Note If you enter the email address of the user instead of the username, the template will not be shared.
  4. Click edit to update the details of the template.

  5. Click delete to delete the template.