Supported Google Cloud storage classes and regions

BlueXP tiering supports several Google Cloud storage classes and most regions.

Supported GCP storage classes

When you set up data tiering to GCP, BlueXP tiering automatically uses the Standard storage class for your inactive data. BlueXP tiering can apply a lifecycle rule so the data transitions from the Standard storage class to other storage classes after a certain number of days. You can choose from the following storage classes:

  • Nearline

  • Coldline

  • Archive

If you do not choose another storage class, then the data remains in the Standard storage class and no rules are applied.

When you configure a BlueXP tiering lifecycle rule, you must not configure any lifecycle rules when setting up the bucket in your Google account.

Supported Google Cloud regions

BlueXP tiering supports the following regions.


  • Iowa

  • Los Angeles

  • Montreal

  • N. Virginia

  • Oregon

  • Sao-Paulo

  • South Carolina

Asia Pacific

  • Hong Kong

  • Mumbai

  • Osaka

  • Singapore

  • Sydney

  • Taiwan

  • Tokyo


  • Belgium

  • Finland

  • Frankfurt

  • London

  • Netherlands

  • Zurich