Delete a QoS policy
You can delete a QoS policy if it is no longer needed. When you delete a QoS policy, all volumes associated with the policy maintain the QoS settings but become unassociated with a policy.
|If you are trying instead to disassociate a volume from a QoS policy, you can change the QoS settings for that volume to custom.|
Select Management > QoS Policies.
Click the Actions icon for the QoS policy you want to delete.
In the resulting menu, select Delete.
Confirm the action.