中断 SnapMirror 关系

如果镜像源不可用,而您希望客户端应用程序能够从镜像目标访问数据,则必须断开镜像关系。断开镜像关系之后,目标卷的类型将从数据保护 (DP) 变为读写 (RW)。

开始之前

关于本任务

在修复或替换源卷、更新源卷以及重新建立系统的初始配置时,您可以使用目标卷提供数据。

步骤

  1. 单击保护” > “关系
  2. 选择要断开的镜像关系。
  3. 单击操作” > “中断
  4. 选中确认复选框,然后单击 “中断” 。

结果

此时,数据保护 SnapMirror 关系将断开。目标卷的类型将从数据保护 (DP) 只读变为读写。系统将存储数据保护镜像关系的基线 Snapshot 副本以备今后使用。

对于无限卷,如果还没有命名空间镜像成分卷,系统将在卷上创建一个新的镜像。目标卷需要具有一个命名空间镜像成分卷来为命名空间成分卷提供数据保护。

Breaking SnapMirror relationships

You must break the mirror relationship if a mirror source becomes unavailable and you want client applications to be able to access the data from the mirror destination. After the mirror relationship is broken, the destination volume type changes from DP to RW.

Before you begin

About this task

You can use the destination volume to serve data while you repair or replace the source, update the source, and reestablish the original configuration of the systems.

Steps

  1. Click Protection > Relationships.
  2. Select the mirror relationship that you want to break.
  3. Click Operations > Break .
  4. Select the confirmation check box and click Break.

Result

The data protection SnapMirror relationship is broken. The destination volume type changes from data protection (DP) read-only to read/write. The system stores the base Snapshot copy for the data protection mirror relationship for later use.

For Infinite Volumes, a new mirror is created on the volume if the namespace mirror constituent does not already exist. The namespace mirror constituent is required on the destination volume to provide data protection to the namespace constituent.