调整 RAID 组大小注意事项

配置最佳 RAID 组大小需要权衡多种因素。您必须确定哪些因素(RAID 重建的速度、对驱动器故障所造成的数据丢失风险的保障、优化 I/O 性能以及最大程度地增加数据存储空间)对于您要配置的聚合来说最为重要。

创建较大 RAID 组时,对于奇偶校验(也称为“奇偶校验负担”)所使用的相同存储量,应最大限度提高数据存储的可用空间。 另一方面,当较大 RAID 组中的磁盘出现故障时,重新创建的时间会增加,进而会在较长的一段时间内影响性能。 另外,一个 RAID 组中有多个磁盘也会增加同一个 RAID 组中多个磁盘发生故障的可能性。

HDD 或阵列 LUN RAID 组

在调整由 HDD 或阵列 LUN 组成的 RAID 组大小时,应遵循以下准则:

Flash Pool 聚合中的 SSD RAID 组

Flash Pool 聚合中,SSD RAID 组大小可能不同于 HDD RAID 组的 RAID 组大小。通常,应确保 Flash Pool 聚合只有一个 SSD RAID 组,以便最大程度地减少奇偶校验所需的 SSD 数量。

SSD 聚合中的 SSD RAID 组

在调整由 SSD 组成的 RAID 组大小时,应遵循以下准则:

Considerations for sizing RAID groups

Configuring an optimum RAID group size requires a trade-off of factors. You must decide which factors—speed of RAID rebuild, assurance against risk of data loss due to drive failure, optimizing I/O performance, and maximizing data storage space—are most important for the aggregate that you are configuring.

When you create larger RAID groups, you maximize the space available for data storage for the same amount of storage used for parity (also known as the "parity tax"). On the other hand, when a disk fails in a larger RAID group, reconstruction time is increased, impacting performance for a longer period of time. In addition, having more disks in a RAID group increases the probability of a multiple disk failure within the same RAID group.

HDD or array LUN RAID groups

You should follow these guidelines when sizing your RAID groups composed of HDDs or array LUNs:

SSD RAID groups in Flash Pool aggregates

The SSD RAID group size can be different from the RAID group size for the HDD RAID groups in a Flash Pool aggregate. Usually, you should ensure that you have only one SSD RAID group for a Flash Pool aggregate, to minimize the number of SSDs required for parity.

SSD RAID groups in SSD aggregates

You should follow these guidelines when sizing your RAID groups composed of SSDs: