Considerations when removing MetroCluster configurations

Download PDF of this page

You can remove the MetroCluster configuration from all nodes in the MetroCluster configuration or all of the nodes in a disaster recovery (DR) group. After removing the MetroCluster configuration, all disk connectivity and interconnects should be adjusted to be in a supported state. If you need to remove the MetroCluster configuration, contact technical support.

You cannot reverse the MetroCluster unconfiguration. This process should only be done with the assistance of technical support.