Reverting a volume from a snapshot

Contributors Download PDF of this page

You can revert a volume to an earlier point in time from an existing snapshot.

When you revert a volume, the content of the snapshot overwrites the existing volume configuration. Any changes that were made to the data in the volume after the snapshot was created are lost.

Note that clients do not need to remount the volume after the revert operation.

Steps
  1. On the Snapshots page or in the Snapshots tab in Volume details, select the snapshot that you want to revert to, click Available, and then select Revert volume to snapshot.

  2. In the Revert snapshot dialog box, reenter the name of the volume that you want to revert and click Revert.