性能策略评估优先级

“Performance Policies”页面按照对象类型对策略进行分组,而 Insight 按照策略在对象性能策略列表中的显示顺序对策略进行评估。您可以更改 Insight 评估策略的顺序,以显示您的网络中对您最重要的信息。

当性能数据示例被引入到该对象的系统中时,Insight 将依次评估适用于对象的所有策略;但是并非所有策略都适用于一组对象,具体取决于标注。例如,假设内部卷具有以下策略:

对于标注为“Gold”的内部卷层,Insight 将评估策略 1,忽略策略 2,然后评估策略 3 和策略 4。对于不带标注的层,Insight 根据策略的顺序进行评估;因此,Insight 仅评估策略 1和策略 4。对于标注为“Silver”的内部卷层,Insight 会评估策略 1 和策略 2;但是,如果在超出策略阈值一次且在策略指定的时间段内连续超出阈值时触发警报,Insight 将不再评估列表中的其他策略,而是评估对象的当前计数器。当 Insight 捕获对象的下一组性能示例时,它再次开始通过筛选器评估对象的性能策略,然后进行排序。

Performance policy evaluation precedence

The Performance Policies page groups policies by object type and Insight evaluates the policies in the order in which they appear in the object's performance policy list. You can change the order in which Insight evaluates policies in order to show the information that is most important to you in your network.

Insight evaluates all policies that are applicable to an object sequentially when performance data samples are taken into the system for that object; however, depending on annotations, not all policies apply to one group of objects. For example, suppose that internal volume has the following policies:

For an internal volume tier with a Gold annotation, Insight evaluates Policy 1, ignores Policy 2, and then evaluates Policy 3 and Policy 4. For an unannotated tier, Insight evaluates by the order of the policies; thus, Insight evaluates only Policy 1 and Policy 4. For an internal volume tier with a Silver annotation, Insight evaluates Policy 1 and Policy 2; however, if an alert is triggered when the policy's threshold is crossed once and is continuously crossed for the window of time specified in the policy, then Insight no longer evaluates the other policies in the list while it evaluates the current counters for the object. When Insight captures the next set of performance samples for the object, it again begins to evaluate the performance policies for the object by filter and then order.