自定义信息板概念

通过自定义信息板和小工具,您可以非常灵活地显示数据。下面介绍的一些概念可帮助您充分利用自定义信息板。后面各节将更详细地介绍每个概念。

变量

使用变量可以一次性更改信息板上全部或部分小工具中显示的数据。通过将每个小工具设置为使用通用变量,在一处进行更改将自动更新各个小工具中显示的数据。

多个查询和(或)表达式

每个时间序列小工具(折线图、样条图、分区图或堆积分区图)均可使用多达五个查询和(或)表达式来确定要显示的数据,从而使您可以在一个图表上比较多组不同的数据。例如,可以在一个折线图上同时显示存储和虚拟机的 IOPS,也可以在一个图表上比较所有存储池的吞吐量和延迟。

汇总和分组

每个小工具上显示的数据都是从收集的数据点汇总而来的。您可以选择通过以下方式之一来汇总此数据:

默认情况下,所有基础数据都会汇总到图表或表中的一个条目 (All) 中。您也可以选择汇总特定属性(例如 Data Center 或 Tier)的数据,以便将基础数据分布到所需的组中。您的小工具将仅显示选定属性的数据。

您可以根据选定属性对表小工具中的数据进行分组。例如,您可以选择按 Data Center 对表进行分组。可以根据需要展开或折叠组。表中的性能数据会根据您在小工具中设置的汇总方法(平均值、最大值、最小值或总和)汇总到组标题下。

前 N 个/后 N 个

使用此功能可以限制图表小工具中的结果集,以选择是在小工具中显示前 N 个结果还是后 N 个结果。如果数据未汇总或按特定属性汇总,则可以选择此选项。

覆盖信息板时间

默认情况下,您添加到信息板中的大多数小工具都会根据信息板的时间范围设置(3 小时、24 小时、3 天、7 天、30 天或自定义范围)来显示数据。但是,您可以在个别小工具中覆盖此时间设置,以强制其显示某个特定时间范围的数据,而不管信息板的时间设置如何。

下一节将更详细地介绍这些概念。

Custom Dashboard concepts

Custom dashboards and widgets allow great flexibility in how data is displayed. Here are some concepts to help you get the most from your custom dashboards. Each concept is explained in greater detail in the following sections.

Variables

Variables allow you to change the data displayed in some or all widgets on a dashboard at once. By setting each widget to use a common variable, changes made in one place cause the data displayed in each widget to update automatically.

Multiple queries and/or expressions

Each time series widget (line, spline, area, or stacked area charts) can have up to five queries and/or expressions to determine what data to display, allowing you to compare different sets of data on a single chart. For example, you can have a line chart showing IOPS for both Storage and VM's, or a single chart comparing Throughput and Latency for all Storage Pools.

Rollup and Grouping

Data displayed in each widget is rolled up from the data points collected. You can choose to roll up this data in one of several ways:

By default, all of the underlying data is rolled up into a single entry (All) on the chart or table. You can choose to roll up data for a specific attribute instead, such as Data Center or Tier, to distribute the underlying data into desired groups. Your widget will display data for only the attributes you select.

You can group data in a table widget according to the attribute you choose. For example, you might choose to group your table by Data Center. Groups can be expanded or collapsed at will. Performance data in a table is rolled up in the group header according to the rollup method you set in the widget (average, max, min, or sum).

Table widgets can be sorted by any column, and columns can be moved or resized as needed.

Top / Bottom

Use this to limit the result set in chart widgets, to select whether to display the top N results in your widget, or the bottom N results. You can choose this option when data is either not rolled up or is rolled up by a specific attribute.

Override dashboard time

By default, most widgets you add to a dashboard show data according to the dashboard's time range setting (3h, 24h, 3d, 7d, 30d or custom range). However, you can override this time setting in individual widgets to force them to show data in a specific time context, regardless of the dashboard's time setting.

These concepts are explained in greater detail in the following section.