分析相关资源

打开设备的资产页面来查找性能问题时,应使用“Top correlated resources”列表来优化性能图表中显示的数据。资源的百分比数值高表示其活动与基本资源的活动相似。

关于本任务

您正在调查性能问题且已打开设备的资产页面。

步骤

  1. 在 “Top correlated resources” 列表中,第一个资源为基本资源。列表中的相关资源按与第一个设备的相关活动百分比来排列。单击链接的相关度百分比可以查看详细信息。在本例中,利用率的相关度为 70%,因此基本资源与此相关资源的利用率都很高。
  2. 要向性能图表中添加相关资源,请选中 “Top correlated resources” 列表中与要添加的资源对应的复选框。默认情况下,每个资源均提供“Total”数据,但您可以从复选框菜单中仅选择“Read”或“Write”数据。
    在图表中,每个资源的颜色均不同,以便您比较每个资源的性能测评。系统只会为所选测量指标绘制适当类型的数据。例如,CPU 数据不包括“Read”或“Write”指标,因此只有“Total”数据。
  3. 单击链接的相关资源名称可以显示其资产页面。
  4. 如果您发现“Top correlated resources”中未列出您认为应在分析时考虑的资源,可使用 “Search assets” 框来查找该资源。

Analyzing correlated resources

When you are researching performance problems and you open the asset page for a device, you should use the Top correlated resources list to refine data displayed in the performance charts. A resource with a high percentage indicates that resource has similar activity to the base resource.

About this task

You are investigating a performance problem and opened the asset page for a device.

Steps

  1. In the Top correlated resources list, the first resource is the base resource. The correlated resources in the list are ranked by percentage of correlated activity to the first device. Click the linked percentage of correlation to see the details. In this example, the 70% correlation is in Utilization, so both the base resource and this correlated resource have equally high utilization.
  2. To add a correlated resource to the performance charts, select the check box in the Top correlated resources list for the resource you want to add. By default each resource provides the Total data available, but you can select only Read or only Write data from the menu on the check box.
    Each resource in the charts has a different color so that you can compare the performance measurements for each resource. Only the appropriate type of data is plotted for the selected measurement metrics. For example, CPU data does not include Read or Write metrics, so only Total data is available.
  3. Click the linked name of the correlated resource to display its asset page.
  4. If you do not see a resource listed in the Top correlated resources that you believe should be considered in the analysis, you can use the Search assets box to find that resource.