Supported Azure Blob access tiers and regions


Cloud Tiering supports two access tiers and most regions.

Supported Azure Blob access tiers

When you set up data tiering to Azure, Cloud Tiering automatically uses the Hot access tier for your inactive data. Cloud Tiering can apply a lifecycle rule so the data transitions from the Hot access tier to the Cool access tier after a certain number of days.

If you do not choose the Cool access tier, then the data remains in the Hot access tier and no rules are applied.

When you configure a Cloud Tiering lifecycle rule, you must not configure any lifecycle rules when setting up the container in your Azure account.

Supported Azure regions

Cloud Tiering supports the following Azure regions.


  • South Africa North

Asia Pacific

  • Australia East

  • Australia Southeast

  • East Asia

  • Japan East

  • Japan West

  • Korea Central

  • Korea South

  • Southeast Asia


  • France Central

  • Germany West Central

  • Germany North

  • North Europe

  • UK South

  • UK West

  • West Europe

North America

  • Canada Central

  • Canada East

  • Central US

  • East US

  • East US 2

  • North Central US

  • South Central US

  • West US

  • West US 2

  • West Central US

South America

  • Brazil South