Supported Google Cloud storage classes and regions

Contributors netapp-tonacki netapp-bcammett Download PDF of this page

Cloud Tiering supports several Google Cloud storage classes and most regions.

Supported storage classes

Cloud Tiering can apply a lifecycle rule so the data transitions from the Standard storage class to another storage class after 30 days. You can choose from the following storage classes:

  • Nearline

  • Coldline

  • Archive

If you choose Standard, then the data remains in that storage class and no rules are applied.

Supported Google Cloud regions

Cloud Tiering supports the following regions.


  • Iowa

  • Los Angeles

  • Montreal

  • N. Virginia

  • Oregon

  • Sao-Paulo

  • South Carolina

Asia Pacific

  • Hong Kong

  • Mumbai

  • Osaka

  • Singapore

  • Sydney

  • Taiwan

  • Tokyo


  • Belgium

  • Finland

  • Frankfurt

  • London

  • Netherlands

  • Zurich