Managing sync relationships Edit on GitHub Request doc changes

You can manage sync relationships at any time by immediately syncing data, changing schedules, and by deleting them.

Performing an immediate data sync

Rather than wait for the next scheduled sync, you can press a button to immediately sync data between the source and target.

Steps
  1. Hover over the sync relationship and click the action menu.

  2. Click Sync Now and then click Sync to confirm.

    This screenshot shows the actions that you can perform on a sync relationship.

Result

Cloud Sync starts the data sync process for the relationship.

Changing sync schedules

Relationships are automatically configured to sync data every 24 hours, but you can change the schedule to as frequently as 5 minutes. You can also disable the schedule.

Steps
  1. Hover over the sync relationship and click the action menu.

  2. Click Sync Schedule.

  3. Choose whether to turn the schedule ON or OFF and select the frequency in terms of minutes, hours, or days.

Result

Cloud Sync will now sync data between the source and target based on the updated schedule.

Deleting relationships

You can delete a sync relationship, if you no longer need to sync data between the source and target. This action does not delete the data broker instance and it does not delete data from the target.

Steps
  1. Hover over the sync relationship and click the action menu.

  2. Click Delete and then click Delete again to confirm.

Result

Cloud Sync deletes the sync relationship.