Skip to main content
SANtricity 11.5

Delete snapshot group

Contributors

You delete a snapshot group when you want to permanently delete its data and remove it from the system. Deleting a snapshot group reclaims reserved capacity for reuse in the pool or volume group.

About this task

When a snapshot group is deleted, all snapshot images in the group also are deleted.

Steps
  1. Select Storage  Pools & Volume Groups.

  2. Click the Reserved Capacity tab.

  3. Select the snapshot group that you want to delete, and then click Uncommon  Tasks  Delete snapshot group.

    The Confirm Delete Snapshot Group dialog box appears.

  4. Type delete to confirm.

Results

System Manager performs the following actions:

  • Deletes all snapshot images associated with the snapshot group.

  • Disables any snapshot volumes associated with the snapshot group's images.

  • Deletes the reserved capacity that exists for the snapshot group.