Workflows window

Contributors

The Workflows window displays all of the available workflows, in alphabetical order. You can access this window by selecting Workflow Design > Workflows.

Depending on your role and account privileges, this window might not be displayed.

  • Workflows table

  • Toolbar

Workflows table

The Workflows table lists the available workflows. You can customize the table display by using the filtering and sorting features available for each column, as well as by rearranging the column order.

  • Filter icon enables or disables filtering for the entire table. A red "x" appears over the icon if filtering is disabled.

  • Double-clicking Filter icon clears and resets the filtering selections.

  • Filter icon on each column header enables you to filter based on the content of the columns. Clicking Filter icon in a column allows you to filter on a specific item from the drop-down list or on all available items.

  • Clicking the column header toggles between ascending and descending order of sorting. You can identify the applied sort order by the sort arrows (Sort up icon for ascending and Sort down icon for descending).

  • To rearrange the location of columns, you can drag and drop columns to place them in any required order. However, you cannot hide or delete any of these columns.

  • Clicking the Search filter text box allows you to search for specific content. In addition, you can search using supported operators for the applicable column type, Alphabetic or Numeric.

The Workflows table contains the following columns:

  • Certification

    Indicates whether the workflow is user-created (community certification), PS (ps certified icon wfa), community (community certification), user-locked (lock icon wfa), or NetApp-certified (netapp certified).

    You can search for workflows by selecting the required option check boxes from the filter list.

  • Name

    Displays the name of the workflow.

    You can search for a workflow by entering its name in the Search filter text box.

  • Scheme

    Displays the schemes associated with workflows. A scheme represents the data model for a system. For example, a vc scheme contains data relevant to your virtual environment, such as virtual machines, hosts, and datastores.

    You can search for a workflow by entering one of its schemes in the Search filter text box.

  • Entity Version

    Displays the version number of the object in major.minor.revision format—​for example, 1.0.0.

    You can search for a workflow by entering the version number in the Search filter text box.

  • Description

    Displays the description of the workflow.

    You can search for a workflow by entering its description in the Search filter text box.

  • OS Compatibility

    Indicates whether the workflow is compatible with the host operating system.

  • Min. Software Versions

    Specifies the minimum versions of the software that is required to execute the workflow. For example, the software can be clustered Data ONTAP 8.2.0 and vCenter 6.0. The versions are displayed as comma-separated values.

  • Categories

    Displays the user-defined labels associated with workflows.

    You can use the categories to organize collections of workflows. For example, to help distinguish workflows, there might be a separate category for provisioning tasks, a category for maintenance tasks, and a category for decommissioning tasks. In addition, categories are used to restrict workflow execution for specific operators.

    You can search for workflows by entering a category in the Search filter text box.

  • Last Updated On

    Displays the date and time that the workflow was last updated.

    You can search for workflows by selecting the required time category from the filter drop-down list.

  • Updated By

    Displays the name of the user who updated the workflow.

    You can search for workflows by entering the user name in the Search filter text box.

  • Locked By

    Displays the name of the user who locked the workflow.

    You can search for workflows by entering the user name in the Search filter text box.

  • Ready for production

    Identifies whether the workflow is marked ready for production (true or false).

    You can search for workflows by selecting the required production option check box from the filter list.

Toolbar

The toolbar is located above the column header. You can use the icons in the toolbar to perform various actions. These actions can also be accessed from the right-click menu in the window.

  • New icon (New)

    Opens the New Workflow window, which enables you to enter the details for the new workflow.

  • Edit icon (Edit)

    Opens the workflow editor for the selected workflow, which enables you to edit the workflow. You can also double-click the workflow to open the workflow editor.

  • Clone icon (Clone)

    Opens the New Workflow <selected_workflow_name> - copy window, which enables you to create a clone or a copy of the selected workflow.

  • Lock icon (Lock)

    Opens the Lock Workflow confirmation dialog box, which enables you to lock the selected workflow. This option is enabled only for the workflows that you have created.

  • Unlock icon (Unlock)

    Opens the Unlock Workflow confirmation dialog box, which enables you to unlock the selected workflow. This option is enabled only for the workflows locked by you. However, administrators can unlock workflows locked by other users.

  • Delete icon (Delete)

    Opens the Delete Workflow confirmation dialog box, which enables you to delete the selected workflow. This option is enabled only for the workflows that you have created.

  • Export icon (Export)

    Opens the File Download dialog box, which enables you to save the selected workflow as a .dar file. This option is enabled only for the workflows that you have created.

  • Execute icon (Execute)

    Opens the Execute Workflow <selected_workflow_name> dialog box for the selected workflow, which enables you to execute the workflow.

  • add to pack icon (Add To Pack)

    Opens the Add To Pack Workflow dialog box, which enables you to add the workflow and its dependable entities to a pack, which is editable.

    Note The Add To Pack feature is enabled only for workflows for which the certification is set to None.
  • remove from pack icon (Remove From Pack)

    Opens the Remove From Pack Workflow dialog box for the selected workflow, which enables you to delete or remove the workflow from the pack.

    Note The Remove From Pack feature is enabled only for workflow for which the certification is set to None.