网络端口类型

网络端口可以是物理端口,也可以是虚拟化端口。虚拟端口由 VLAN 和接口组构成。接口组可将几个物理端口视为一个端口,而 VLAN 则将一个物理端口划分为多个单独的虚拟端口。

物理端口
LIF 可直接在物理端口上进行配置。
接口组
一种端口聚合,其中包含两个或更多物理端口,可充当一个中继端口。接口组可以是单模式、多模式或动态多模式。
VLAN
一种逻辑端口,用于接收和发送带有 VLAN 标记(IEEE 802.1Q 标准)的流量。VLAN 端口特征包括该端口的 VLAN ID。底层物理端口或接口组端口被视为 VLAN 中继端口,必须配置已连接的交换机端口才能对 VLAN ID 进行中继。

VLAN 端口的底层物理端口或接口组端口可以继续托管 LIF 以传送和接收未标记的流量。

端口命名约定为 enumberlettere<数字>字母:

例如,eob 表示以太网端口是节点主板上的第二个端口。

VLAN 必须使用以下语法进行命名:port_name-vlan-id“port_name”用于指定物理端口或接口组,而“vlan-id”用于指定网络中的 VLAN 标识。例如,e1c-80即是一个有效的 VLAN 名称。

Types of network ports

The network ports are either physical ports or virtualized ports. VLANs and interface groups constitute the virtual ports. Interface groups treat several physical ports as a single port, while VLANs subdivide a physical port into multiple separate logical ports.

physical ports
LIFs can be configured directly on physical ports.
interface group
A port aggregate containing two or more physical ports that act as a single trunk port. An interface group can be single-mode, multimode, or dynamic multimode.
VLAN
A logical port that receives and sends VLAN-tagged (IEEE 802.1Q standard) traffic. VLAN port characteristics include the VLAN ID for the port. The underlying physical port or interface group ports are considered VLAN trunk ports, and the connected switch ports must be configured to trunk the VLAN IDs.

The underlying physical port or interface group ports for a VLAN port can continue to host LIFs, which transmit and receive untagged traffic.

The port naming convention is enumberlettere<number>letter:

For example, eob indicates that an Ethernet port is the second port on the node's motherboard.

VLANs must be named by using the syntax port_name-vlan-id. "port_name" specifies the physical port or interface group and "vlan-id" specifies the VLAN identification on the network. For example, e1c-80 is a valid VLAN name.