用于创建聚合的存储建议

System Manager 9.4 开始,您可以根据存储建议创建聚合。但是,您必须确定您的环境是否支持根据存储建议创建聚合。如果不支持,则必须确定 RAID 策略和磁盘配置,然后手动创建聚合。

System Manager 会分析集群中的可用备用磁盘,并生成有关应如何根据最佳实践使用这些备用磁盘来创建聚合的建议。System Manager 会显示建议聚合的摘要,其中包括其名称和可用大小。

在许多情况下,此存储建议对于您的环境都是最佳的。但是,如果您的集群运行的是 ONTAP 9.3 或更早版本,或者您的环境包含以下配置,则必须手动创建聚合:

此外,如果您的环境存在以下任一磁盘状况,您必须先更正该磁盘状况,然后再按照存储建议创建聚合:

Storage recommendations for creating aggregates

Starting with System Manager 9.4, you can create aggregates based on storage recommendations. However, you must determine whether create aggregates based on storage recommendations is supported in your environment. If it is not, you must decide the RAID policy and disk configuration, and then create the aggregates manually.

System Manager analyzes the available spare disks in the cluster and generates a recommendation about how the spare disks should be used to create aggregates according to best practices. System Manager displays the summary of recommended aggregates including their names and usable size.

In many cases, the storage recommendation will be optimal for your environment. However, if your cluster is running ONTAP 9.3 or earlier, or if your environment includes the following configurations, you must create aggregates manually:

In addition, if any of the following disk conditions exist in your environment, you must rectify the disk conditions before you use the storage recommendation to create aggregates: