Roll back a volume to a snapshot

Contributors amgrissino ntap-bmegan Download PDF of this page

You can roll back a volume to a previous snapshot at any time. This reverts any changes made to the volume since the snapshot was created.

Steps
  1. Click Data Protection > Snapshots.

  2. Click the Actions icon for the snapshot you want to use for the volume rollback.

  3. In the resulting menu, select Rollback Volume To Snapshot.

  4. Optional: To save the current state of the volume before rolling back to the snapshot:

    1. In the Rollback To Snapshot dialog box, select Save volume’s current state as a snapshot.

    2. Enter a name for the new snapshot.

  5. Click Rollback Snapshot.