逻辑端口

除了每个节点上提供的物理端口之外,您还可以使用逻辑端口管理网络流量。逻辑端口是接口组或 VLAN。

接口组

接口组将多个物理端口合并为一个逻辑“中继端口”。您可能需要创建一个由不同 PCIe 插槽中的 NIC 端口组成的接口组,以确保不会出现导致业务关键型流量中断的插槽故障。

接口组可以是单模式、多模式或动态多模式。每种模式提供不同级别的容错。您可以使用任一类型的多模式接口组对网络流量进行负载平衡。

VLAN

VLAN 将流量从网络端口(可以是接口组)分离到基于交换机端口(而不是物理边界)定义的逻辑网段。属于某个 VLAN 的终端工作站按功能或应用程序相互关联在一起。

您可以按部门(如工程和市场营销)或项目(如 release1 和 release2)对终端工作站进行分组。由于终端工作站的物理位置与 VLAN 无关,因此终端工作站可能位于不同地理位置的远程站点。

Logical ports

In addition to the physical ports provided on each node, you can use logical ports to manage network traffic. Logical ports are interface groups or VLANs.

Interface groups

Interface groups combine multiple physical ports into a single logical "trunk port." You might want to create an interface group consisting of ports from NICs in different PCI slots to ensure against a slot failure bringing down business-critical traffic.

An interface group can be single-mode, multimode, or dynamic multimode. Each mode offers differing levels of fault tolerance. You can use either type of multimode interface group to load-balance network traffic.

VLANs

VLANs separate traffic from a network port (which could be an interface group) into logical segments defined on a switch port basis, rather than on physical boundaries. The end-stations belonging to a VLAN are related by function or application.

You might group end-stations by department, such as Engineering and Marketing, or by project, such as release1 and release2. Because physical proximity of the end-stations is irrelevant in a VLAN, the end-stations can be geographically remote.